Hicksville High School Students Honored In National Merit Scholarship Program

Hicksville High School students Aryan Jain, Jaskaran Kohli, Daniel Rivero, Sam Zhen and Sean Zhen were named Commended Students as part of the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program. Of the 1.5 million entrants to the program, 50,000 with the highest Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT) scores qualify for recognition. That places these five Hicksville students in the top 3 percent of test takers.
Although Commended Students do not continue in the competition for National Merit Scholarships, some of these students do become candidates for special scholarships sponsored by corporations and businesses.
(Photo courtesy of Hicksville Public Schools)

Leave a Reply